Officers


PACIFIC AREA STANDARDS CONGRESS (PASC) 2020 DIRECTORY

Address:
Standards Australia (SA)
GPO Box 476
Sydney NSW 2001, Australia

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr Adrian O’Connell Chief Executive Officer +61 2 9237 6095 +61 2 9237 6050 adrian.oconnell@standards.org.au
Contact Point Ms Karen Batt Senior International Engagement Manager +612 9237 6056 +61 2 9237 6050 karen.batt@standards.org.au
Other Contact Point Ms Pamela Tarif Senior International Engagement Manager +61 2 9237 6009 +61 2 9237 6050 pamela.tarif@standards.org.au
Other Contact Point Ms Torrin Marquardt International Engagement Manager +612 9237 6159 +612 9237 6050 torrin.marquardt@standards.org.au
Other Contact Point Ms Clare Hobern International Engagement Manager +612 9237 6073 +612 9237 6050 clare.hobern@standards.org.au

Address:

National Standards Centre
Energy and Industry Department
Prime Minister’s Office
Brunei Darusalaam

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Hjh Noorlela DPS Haji Abdul Rahman 6732334192 noorlela343@gmail.com
Contact Point Sharni Said sharni.hmsaid@gmail.com
Other Contact Point modcpru@brunet.bn

Address:

Standards Council of Canada (SCC)
200-270 Albert St.
Ottawa, ON, K1P 6N7
Canada

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Alec Clark Manager, Innovation & Regional/International Engagement +1-613-238-3222 Ext. 404 +1-613-569-7808 alec.clark@scc.ca
Contact Point Mr. Alec Clark Manager, Innovation & Regional/International Engagement +1-613-238-3222 Ext. 404 +1-613-569-7808 alec.clark@scc.ca
Other Contact Point Dr. Mkabi Walcott Vice-President
Standards and International Relations
+1-613-238-3222 ext. 434 +1-613-569-7808 mkabi.walcott@scc.ca

Address:

Standardization Administration of China (SAC)
No.9 Madian East Road
Haidian District
Beijing 100088
China

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. GUO Hui Vice-administrator +86 10 82 26 29 15 +86 10 82 26 09 20 sac@sac.gov.cn
Contact Point Ms. XIA Weijia Engineer +86 10 68 48 39 00 +86 10 68 48 53 56 xwj@china-cas.org
Other Contact Point Mr. Guo Chenguang guocg@sac.gov.cn
Other Contact Point Ms. Yu Limei yulm@cnis.gov.cn

Address:

Instituto Colombiano de Normas Técnicas y Certificación
Carrera 37 52-95, Edificio ICONTEC
Bogotá, D.C.
Colombia S.A.

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Germán Nava Standardization Director (57-1) 607-8888 Ext. 1204 (57-1) 222-1435 direccion@icontec.org
gnava@icontec.org
Other Contact Point Mrs. Milena Florez Assistant to Executive Director (57-1) 607-8888 Ext. 1200 (57-1) 222-1435 direccion@icontec.org

Address:

Department of National Trade Measurement and Standards (DNTMS)
The Permanent Secretary
Ministry of Industry and Trade
PO Box 2118,
Government Buildings, Suva, Fiji

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Shaheen Ali Permanent Secretary (679) 3305411 shaheen.ali@govnet.gov.fj
Contact Point Ms. Kavita Prasad Standards officer (679) 3309087 (679) 3314129 kprasad003@govnet.gov.fj

Address

Innovation and Technology Commission (ITCHKSAR)
Product Standards Information Bureau, Quality Services Division
36/F Immigration Tower,
7 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai Hong Kong

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Wilson Shum Executive Administrator +852-2829-4819 +852-2824-1302 psib@itc.gov.hk
wlshum@itc.gov.hk
Contact Point Ms. Rebecca Wong Senior Scientific officer +852-2829-4863 +852-2824-1303 whwong@itc.gov.hk
Other Contact Point Ms. Jasmine Lam Manager (Product Standards) +852-2829-4823 +852-2824-1304 jasmine.lam@itc.gov.hk

Address:

Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS)
9 Bahadur Shar Zafar Marg
New Delhi 110 002, India

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. D K Nayyar Deputy Director General +91 11 2323 7481 +91 11 23231 229 scgt@bis.org.in
Contact Point Mr. R.K Bajaj Head (International Relations) +91 11 23231082 +91 11 2323 9399 hird@bis.org.in
Other Contact Point Mr. Rajneesh Khosla +91 11 2323 0342  hird@bis.org.in

Address:

Badan Standardisasi Nasional
Gedung I Badan Pengkajian dan Penerapan Teknologi (BPPT), 9-14 Fl
Jl. M.H. Thamrin No.8, Jakarta 10340

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative  Dr. Puji Winarni  Executive Secretary  +62 21 392 7422  +61 21 392 7528  puji.winarni@bsn.go.id
Contact Point  Ms Konny Sagala  Director of Implementation System for Standards and Conformity Assessment  +62 21 392 7422  +62 21 392 7528  konny@bsn.go.id
Other Contact Point Ms. Suhaimi Kasman  Head of Cooperation Division  +62 21 392 7422  +62 21 392 7528  suhaimi@bsn.go.id
Other Contact Point Ms. Ike Permata Sari  Head of Subdivision for Foreign Cooperation  +62 21 392 7422  +62 21 392 7528  ike@bsn.go.id

Address:

Japanese Industrial Standards Committee (JISC)
c/o Technical Regulation, Standards and Conformity Assessment Policy Unit
Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry
1-3-1, Kasumigaseki, Chiyoda-ku
TOKYO 100-8901 Japan”

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative  Mr. Nakano Hirokazu  Deputy Secretary General  + 81-3-3501-9471  + 81-3-3580-8637  nakano-hirokazu@meti.go.jp
Contact Point Mr. Takada Motoki  + 81-3-3501-9277  + 81-3-3580-8625  takada-motoki@meti.go.jp
Other Contact Point  Ms. Katsuta Ikuyo Deputy Director + 81-3-3501-9471 + 81-3-3580-8637  katsuta-ikuyo@meti.go.jp
Other Contact Point  JISC PASC rep.  pasc@meti.go.jp

Address:

Department of Standards Malaysia
Century Square, Lebel 1 & 2,
Block 2300, Jalan Usahawan,
63000 Cyberjaya, Selangor, Darul
Ehsan, Malaysia

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Shaharul Sadri Alwi senior Director
Standardisation Division
+603 8008 2999 +603 8008 2900 shaharul@jsm.gov.my
Contact Point Mr. Hussalmizzar Hussain Director +603 8008 2800 +603 8008 2901 mizzar@jsm.gov.my
Other Contact Point Ms. Siti Mariam Mohd Din Senior Principal Assistant Director
Standardisation Division
+603 8008 2843 +603 8008 2901 mariam@jsm.gov.my
Other Contact Point Ms. Anuratha Sivam Principal Assistant Director
Standardisation Division
+603 8008 2854 +603 8008 2901 anuratha@jsm.gov.my
Other Contact Point Mr. Feris Frederick Senior Assistant Director
Standardisation Division
+603 8008 2846 +603 8008 2901 feris@jsm.gov.my
Other Contact Point Ms. Norliyana Haslin Alias Assistant Director
Standardisation Division
+603 8008 2855 +603 8008 2901 norliyana@jsm.gov.my

Address:

Dirección General de Normas (DGN)
Av. Puente de Tecamachalco 6, Piso 2,
Lomas de Tecamachalco, Sección Fuentes,
C.P. 53950 Naucalpan de Juárez,
Estado de México

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Alberto Esteban Marina General Director 5255-5229-6100 ext. 43200 5255-5729-9715 alberto.esteban@economia.gob.mx
Contact Point Mr. Jesús Lucatero Díaz Director International of Standardization 5255-5229-6100 ext. 43216 jesus.lucatero@economia.gob.mx
Other Contact Point Miss Lourdes De Cosio Gonzalez Assistant Director for International Cooperation
and Special Projects
5255-5229-6100 ext. 43219 lourdes.decosio@economia.gob.mx
Other Contact Point Ms Sofia Pacheco Niño de Rivera sofia.pacheco@economia.gob.mx
Other Contact Point PASC Mexico iec-mex@economia.gob.mx

Address:

Mongolian Agency for Standardization and Metrology (MASM)
Peace Avenue-46A, Ulaanbaatar-13343,
Mongolia

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Enkhtivan Gurjav Chairman 976-11-458349 976-11-458032 masm@mongol.net
Contact Point Ms Tsendee +976 51 265860 info@masm.gov.mn
Other Contact Point Mr. Soronzonbold. S +976 11 26 1578 soronzon@masm.gov.mn

Address:

New-Caledonia Government
Department of Procurement, Wealth and Resources
1 bis rue Unger, vallée du TIR BP M2, 98849 Nouméa Cedex

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Djamil Abdelaziz Deputy Director +687745056 +687745056 djamil.abdelaziz@gouv.nc
Contact Point Mr. Djamil Abdelaziz Deputy Director +687745056 +687745056 djamil.abdelaziz@gouv.nc
Other Contact Point Mr. Claude Bamas Administrative Assistant +687296110 +687233421 claude.bamas@gouv.nc

Address:

Standards New Zealand (SNZ)
Private Bag 2439, Wellington, 6140
New Zealand

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Sanjai Raj GM Consumer Protection and Standards +64 447 42699 sanjai.raj@mbie.govt.nz
Contact Point Ms Carmen Mak Manager Standards New Zealand +64 490 13817 carmen.mak@mbie.govt.nz
Other Contact Point Ant Tyler Senior Advisor Communication and Marketing +64 4 897 5383 ant.tyler@mbie.govt.nz

Address:

National Institute of Standards and Industrial Technology (NISIT)
National Capital District
P.O. Box 3042
PG-Boroko

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Victor Gabi Director General +675 323-1852 +675 325-8793 victor.gabi@nisit.gov.pg
Contact Point Mr. Dan Yansom Executive Manager +675 323-1852 +675 325-8793 dan.yansom@nisit.gov.pg
Other Contact Point  Mr. Dou Bolly  Senior Standards Officer  +675 323-1852  +675 325-8793 dou.bolly@nisit.gov.pg

Address:

Instituto Nacional de Calidad
Ministerio de Producción (INACAL)
Calle Las Camelias 815
San Isidro
PE-Lima 27

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Ms. Rosario Uría Technical Secretary
Peruvian Standard Body
+511-224-7800 +511-224-0348 ruria@inacal.gob.pe

Address:

Bureau of Product Standards (BPS)
Department of Trade and Industry
3rd Floor Trade and Industry Building
361 Sen. Gil J. Puyat Avenue
Metro Manila 1200
Phillippines

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Neil P. Catajay  Director  +63-27791-3125/3124  +63-27751-4735  bps@dti.gov.ph
neilcatajay@dti.gov.ph
Contact Point  Ms. Ma. Teresita G. Del Rosario  Chief, Standards Mainstreaming Division  +63-27791-3128 materesitadelrosario@dti.gov.ph
bps.smd@dti.gov.ph
Other Contact Point  Mr. Mario U. Gaudiano  Chief, Standards Development Division  +63-27791-3129 mariogaudiano@dti.gov.ph

Address:

Korean Agency for Technology and Standards (KATS)
Ministry of Trade, Industry and Energy
2, Joongang-dong, Gwacheon-si, Gyeonggi-do, Korea 427-716

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative  Mr Daeshik-Jeh  Administrator  +822 509 7381 +822 503 7972  katsadmin@kats.go.kr
Contact Point  Ms Geewon Chung  Director of International Standards Cooperation Division  +82 2 509 7400  +82 2 503 7972  standard@kats.go.kr
Other Contact Point  Ms Cholong Kang  clkang@korea.kr
Other Contact Point  Ms Jiyeong Wang  standard@korea.kr

Address:

SPRING Singapore
1 Fusionopolis Walk, #01-02 South Tower,
Solaris, Singapore 138628

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative  Ms. Choy Sauw Kook  Assistant Chief Executive
Quality & Excellence
 +65 6279 3685  +65 6659 0652  choy_sauw_kook@spring.gov.sg
Contact Point  Mr. Sim Choon Siong  +65 6279 3678  +65 6659 0652  sim_choon_siong@spring.gov.sg

Address:

South African Bureau of Standards (SABS)
Private Bag X191, Pretoria,
0001, South Africa

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative  Dr. Sadhvir Bissoon  Executive : Standards Division  +27 12 428 6130  sadhvir.bissoon@sabs.co.za
Contact Point  Mr. Tom Mollo  Strategic Partnerships and International Relation  +27 12 428 6101  tom.mollo@sabs.co.za

Address:

Thai Industrial Standards Institute(TISI)
Ministry of Industry
Rama VI Street, Bangkok 10400 Thailand

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Wanchai Phanomchai TISI Secretary General +662 202 3505 +662 354 3041 intrelat@tisi.go.th
Contact Point Mr. Chaiyavat Tangkrockolan Director
International Affairs Division
  +662 202 3505  +662 354 3041  intrelat@tisi.go.th
inter.tisi@gmail.com
Other Contact Point Ms. Nathinee Chantajaru Senior Foreign Relation Officer   +662 202 3524  +662 354 3041  nathinee@tisi.go.th
tisi.regional@gmail.com

Address:

American National Standards Institute (ANSI)
1899 L St NW 11th Floor
Washington, DC 20036 USA

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Joseph Tretler Jr Vice President
International Policy
+1 202 331 3618 jtretler@ansi.org
Contact Point Mr. Steven P. Cornish Senior Director-International
Policy & Strategy
+1 202 331 3618-5822 scornish@ansi.org

Address:

Directorate for Standards, Metrology and Quality of Vietnam (STAMEQ)
08 Hoang Quoc Viet Street
Hanoi-Vietnam

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Tran Van Vinh Director General +844 37911630 +84 4 37911595 tranvanvinh@tcvn.gov.vn, htqt@tcvn.gov.vn
Contact Point Ms. Vu Thi Tu Quyen Director of International Cooperation Department +844 37911630 +844 37911595  htgt@tcvn.gov.vn
vutuguyen@tcvn.gov.vn
Contact Point Mr. Nguyen Van Khoi Director of Standards Department +844 37911629 +844 37911595  vutieuchuan@tcvn.gov.vn
nguyenvankhoi@tcvn.gov.vn

Address:

National Standardization Agency of Indonesia (BSN)
Gedung BPPT 1
Jl. M. H. Thamrin no 8, Jakarta Pusat, Indonesia 10340

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Ms. Konny Sagala Director of Implementaion System for
Standards and Conformity Assessment
+62 21 392 7422 +62 21 392 7528 konny@bsn.go.id
pasc@bsn.go.id
Contact Point Ms. Konny Sagala Director of Implementaion System for
Standards and Conformity Assessment
+62 21 392 7422 +62 21 392 7528 konny@bsn.go.id
pasc@bsn.go.id

Address:

Standards Council of Canada (SCC)
200-270 Albert St.
Ottawa, ON, K1P 6N7
Canada

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Ms. Chantal Guay Deputy CEO +1 613-238-32222 ex 432 +1 613-569-7808 cguay@scc.ca
Contact Point Mr. Alec Clark Manager, Innovation & Regional/
International Engagement
+1 613-239-32222 ext 404 +1 613-569-7808 alec.clark@scc.ca