Officers


PACIFIC AREA STANDARDS CONGRESS (PASC) 2015 DIRECTORY

Address:
Standards Australia (SA)
GPO Box 476
Sydney NSW 2001, Australia

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Dr. Bronwyn Evans Chief Executive Officer +61 2 9237 6007 +61 2 9237 6050 bronwyn.evans@standards.org.au
Contact Point Mr. Adrian O’ Connell Deputy CEO +61 2 9237 6095 +61 2 9237 6050 adrian.oconnell@standards.org.au
Other Contact Point Mr. Damian Fisher Senior International Development Manager +61 2 9237 6098 +61 2 9237 6050 damian.fisher@standards.org.au
Other Contact Point Ms Lucy Chalmers International Coordinator +612 9237 6115 +612 9237 6050 lucy.chalmers@standards.org.au
Other Contact Point Ms Karen Batt International Development Manager +612 9237 6056 +612 9237 6050 karen.batt@standards.org.au

Address:

National Standards Centre
Energy and Industry Department
Prime Minister’s Office
Brunei Darusalaam

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Hjh Noorlela DPS Haji Abdul Rahman 6732334192 noorlela343@gmail.com
Contact Point Sharni Said sharni.hmsaid@gmail.com
Other Contact Point modcpru@brunet.bn

Address:

Standards Council of Canada (SCC)
200-270 Albert St.
Ottawa, ON, K1P 6N7
Canada

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. John Walter CEO 613-238-3222 Ext. 400 613-569-7808 jwalter@scc.ca
Contact Point Mr. Daniel Warelis Programme Manager for
International & Regional Engagement
daniel.warelis@scc.ca
Other Contact Point Ms. Sylvie Lafontaine Vice-President
Standards and International Relations
613-238-3222 ext. 410 613-569-7806 sclafontaine@scc.ca

Address:

Standardization Administration of China (SAC)
No.9 Madian East Road
Haidian District
Beijing 100088
China

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. GUO Hui Vice-administrator +86 10 82 26 29 15 +86 10 82 26 09 20 sac@sac.gov.cn
Contact Point Ms. XIA Weijia Engineer +86 10 68 48 39 00 +86 10 68 48 53 56 xwj@china-cas.org
Other Contact Point Mr. Guo Chenguang guocg@sac.gov.cn
Other Contact Point Ms. Yu Limei yulm@cnis.gov.cn

Address:

Instituto Colombiano de Normas Técnicas y Certificación
Carrera 37 52-95, Edificio ICONTEC
Bogotá, D.C.
Colombia S.A.

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Germán Nava Standardization Director (57-1) 607-8888 Ext. 1204 (57-1) 222-1435 direccion@icontec.org
gnava@icontec.org
Other Contact Point Mrs. Milena Florez Assistant to Executive Director (57-1) 607-8888 Ext. 1200 (57-1) 222-1435 direccion@icontec.org

Address:

Department of National Trade Measurement and Standards (DNTMS)
The Permanent Secretary
Ministry of Industry and Trade
PO Box 2118,
Government Buildings, Suva, Fiji

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Shaheen Ali Permanent Secretary (679) 3305411 shaheen.ali@govnet.gov.fj
Contact Point Ms. Kavita Prasad Standards officer (679) 3309087 (679) 3314129 kprasad003@govnet.gov.fj

Address

Innovation and Technology Commission (ITCHKSAR)
Product Standards Information Bureau, Quality Services Division
36/F Immigration Tower,
7 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai Hong Kong

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Wang Wah WONG Executive Administrator +852-2829-4819 +852-2824-1302 psib@itc.gov.hk

Address:

Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS)
9 Bahadur Shar Zafar Marg
New Delhi 110 002, India

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. D K Nayyar Deputy Director General +91 11 2323 7481 +91 11 23231 229 scgt@bis.org.in
Contact Point Mr. R.K Bajaj Head (International Relations) +91 11 23231082 +91 11 2323 9399 hird@bis.org.in
Other Contact Point Mr. Rajneesh Khosla +91 11 2323 0342  hird@bis.org.in

Address:

Badan Standardisasi Nasional
Gedung I Badan Pengkajian dan Penerapan Teknologi (BPPT), 9-14 Fl
Jl. M.H. Thamrin No.8, Jakarta 10340

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative  Mr. Kukuh S Achmad  Deputy Director General  +62 21 392 7422  +61 21 392 7528  kukuh@bsn.go.id
Contact Point  Ms Konny Sagala  konny@bsn.go.id
Other Contact Point  Mr. Nukman Wijaya  Head of Sub Division for Bilateral and Regional Cooperation  +62 21 392 7422  +62 21 392 7528  nukman@bsn.go.id
Other Contact Point Ms Ika Rahayu  Bilateral and Regional Officer  +62 21 392 7422  +62 21 392 7528  ika_r@bsn.go.id

Address:

Japanese Industrial Standards Committee (JISC)
c/o Technical Regulation, Standards and Conformity Assessment Policy Unit
Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry
1-3-1, Kasumigaseki, Chiyoda-ku
TOKYO 100-8901 Japan”

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative  Mr Yasukazu Fukuda  Deputy Secretary General  + 81-3-3501-9277  + 81-3-3580- 8625  jisc-tmb@meti.go.jp
Contact Point  Ms Atsuko Saruhashi  + 81-3-3501-9277  + 81-3-3580- 8625  saruhashi-atsuko@meti.go.jp
Other Contact Point  Ms Megumi Horiuchi  horiuchi-megumi@meti.go.jp
Other Contact Point  Ms Shiori Mawatari  mawatari-shiori@meti.go.jp
Other Contact Point  JISC PASC rep.  pasc@meti.go.jp

Address:

Department of Standards Malaysia
Century Square, Lebel 1 & 2,
Block 2300, Jalan Usahawan,
63000 Cyberjaya, Selangor, Darul
Ehsan, Malaysia

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mrs. Fadilah Baharin Director General +603 8318 7788 +603 8318 2244 fadilah@jsm.gov.my
Contact Point Mr. Ridzwan Kasim +603 8318 2225 +603 8319 1511 ridzwan@jsm.gov.my
Other Contact Point Ms. Ainal Fatiha Mohd Noor Principal Assistant Director
Standardisation Division
+603 8319 1353 +603 8319 1511 ainal@jsm.gov.my
Other Contact Point Mr. Shahrul Mohd Tahir Assistant Director
Standardisation Division
+603 8319 1502 +603 8319 1511 shahrul_mt@jsm.gov.my
Other Contact Point Ms. Nur Hidayah Ayub Kamaruddin Assistant Director
Standardisation Division
+603 8319 1476 +603 8319 1511 nur_hidayah@jsm.gov.my

Address:

Dirección General de Normas (DGN)
Av. Puente de Tecamachalco 6, Piso 2,
Lomas de Tecamachalco, Sección Fuentes,
C.P. 53950 Naucalpan de Juárez,
Estado de México

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Alberto Esteban Marina General Director 5255-5229-6100 ext. 43200 5255-5729-9715 alberto.esteban@economia.gob.mx
Contact Point Mr. Jesús Lucatero Díaz Director International of Standardization 5255-5229-6100 ext. 43216 jesus.lucatero@economia.gob.mx
Other Contact Point Miss Lourdes De Cosio Gonzalez Assistant Director for International Cooperation
and Special Projects
5255-5229-6100 ext. 43219 lourdes.decosio@economia.gob.mx
Other Contact Point Ms Sofia Pacheco Niño de Rivera sofia.pacheco@economia.gob.mx
Other Contact Point PASC Mexico iec-mex@economia.gob.mx

Address:

Mongolian Agency for Standardization and Metrology (MASM)
Peace Avenue-46A, Ulaanbaatar-13343,
Mongolia

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Enkhtivan Gurjav Chairman 976-11-458349 976-11-458032 masm@mongol.net
Contact Point Ms Tsendee +976 51 265860 info@masm.gov.mn
Other Contact Point Mr. Soronzonbold. S +976 11 26 1578 soronzon@masm.gov.mn

Address:

Standards New Zealand (SNZ)
Private Bag 2439, Wellington, 6140
New Zealand

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Ms Carmen Mak carmen.mak@mbie.govt.nz
Contact Point Ms Elizabeth Scott +64 4 495 0919 +64 4 498 5994 elizabeth.scott@standards.co.nz
Other Contact Point Mr. Colin Matcham colin.matcham@standards.co.nz

Address:

National Institute of Standards and Industrial Technology (NISIT)
National Capital District
P.O. Box 3042
PG-Boroko

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Victor Gabi Director General +675 323-1852 +675 325-8793 victor.gabi@nisit.gov.pg
Contact Point Mr. Dan Yansom Assistant Director +675 323-1852 +675 325-8793 dan.yansom@nisit.gov.pg
Other Contact Point  Mr. Reuben Harokave  Senior Standards Officer  +675 323-1852  +675 325-8793  reuben.harokave@nisit.gov.pg

Address:

Instituto Nacional de Calidad
Ministerio de Producción (INACAL)
Calle Las Camelias 815
San Isidro
PE-Lima 27

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Ms. Rosario Uría Technical Secretary
Peruvian Standard Body
+511-224-7800 +511-224-0348 ruria@inacal.gob.pe

Address:

Bureau of Product Standards (BPS)
Department of Trade and Industry
3rd Floor Trade and Industry Building
361 Sen. Gil J. Puyat Avenue
Metro Manila 1200
Phillippines

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Engr. Gerardo P. Maglalang  Officer-in-Charge  +63-2751-4729  +63-2751-4706  bps@dti.gov.ph
Contact Point  Ms. Anne Daisy T. Omila  Head, International Relations  +63-2751-4700 anneomila@dti.gov.ph
dtibps.ir@gmail.com

Address:

Korean Agency for Technology and Standards (KATS)
Ministry of Trade, Industry and Energy
2, Joongang-dong, Gwacheon-si, Gyeonggi-do, Korea 427-716

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative  Mr Daeshik-Jeh  Administrator  +822 509 7381 +822 503 7972  katsadmin@kats.go.kr
Contact Point  Ms Geewon Chung  Director of International Standards Cooperation Division  +82 2 509 7400  +82 2 503 7972  standard@kats.go.kr
Other Contact Point  Ms Cholong Kang  clkang@korea.kr
Other Contact Point  Ms Jiyeong Wang  standard@korea.kr

Address:

SPRING Singapore
1 Fusionopolis Walk, #01-02 South Tower,
Solaris, Singapore 138628

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative  Ms. Choy Sauw Kook  Assistant Chief Executive
Quality & Excellence
 +65 6279 3685  +65 6659 0652  choy_sauw_kook@spring.gov.sg
Contact Point  Mr. Sim Choon Siong  +65 6279 3678  +65 6659 0652  sim_choon_siong@spring.gov.sg

Address:

South African Bureau of Standards (SABS)
Private Bag X191, Pretoria,
0001, South Africa

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative  Dr Bonakele Mehlomakulu  Chief Executive Officer  +27 12 428 7911  +27 12 344 1568  boni.mehlomakulu@sabs.co.za
Contact Point  Dr. Sadhvir Bissoon  Executive for Standards Division  +27 12 428 6130  +27 12 344 1568  sadhvir.bissoon@sabs.co.za
Other Contact Point  Ms Thabisa Mbungwana  Senior Manager : International Relations  +27 12 428 6139  +27 12 344 1568  Thabisa.mbungwana@sabs.co.za

Address:

Thai Industrial Standards Institute(TISI)
Ministry of Industry
Rama VI Street, Bangkok 10400 Thailand

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mrs. Supasinee Sombuttawee Director
International Affairs Division
+662 202 3505 +662 354 3041 intrelat@tisi.go.th
s.sombuttawee@gmail.com
Contact Point Mrs. Supasinee Sombuttawee Director
International Affairs Division
  +662 202 3505  +662 354 3041  intrelat@tisi.go.th
s.sombuttawee@gmail.com

Address:

American National Standards Institute (ANSI)
1899 L St NW 11th Floor
Washington, DC 20036 USA

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Joseph Tretler Jr Vice President
International Policy
+1 202 331 3618 jtretler@ansi.org
Contact Point Ms. Jessica Roop International Policy
Regional and Bilateral Programs
+1 202 331 3622  +1 202 293 9287 jroop@ansi.org

Address:

Directorate for Standards, Metrology and Quality of Vietnam (STAMEQ)
08 Hoang Quoc Viet Street
Hanoi-Vietnam

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Tran Van Vinh Director General +844 37911630 +84 4 37911595 tranvanvinh@tcvn.gov.vn, htqt@tcvn.gov.vn
Contact Point Mr. Nguyen Minh Bang
Director of Standards Department +844 37911629 +844 37911595  nguyenminhbang@tcvn.gov.vn
hongvu@tcvn.gov.vn

Address:

SPRING Singapore
1 Fusionopolis Walk, #01-02 South Tower
Solaris, Singapore 138628

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Cheong Tak Leong Deputy Director
Standards Division
+65 6279 3115 +65 6659 0639 pasc@spring.gov.sg
Contact Point Ms. Bernice Tay
 Senior Manager
Standards Division
+65 6279 3373 +65 6659 0639 bernice_tay@spring.gov.sg

Address:

Standards Australia (SA)
Level 10, 20 Bridge Street, Sydney NSW 2000,
GPO Box 476 Sydney NSW 2001

Position Name Title Telephone Fax Email
Representative Mr. Adrian O’ Connell Deputy CEO +61 2 9237 6095 +61 2 9237 6050 adrian.oconnell@standards.org.au
Other Contact Point Ms Lucy Chalmers International Coordinator +61 2 9237 6115 +61 2 9237 6050 lucy.chalmers@standards.org.au