Loading Events

« All Events

SNZ-UL Webinar on Standards for Electric Vehicle Charging Systems

27 October @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Event Navigation

Learn more about EV Charging System Standards

This webinar is organized under the collaboration framework between Standards New Zealand and Underwriters Laboratories. It will focus on a focus on future trends from smart charging and balancing the pressure on electricity grids to advances in wireless charging, safety and access for high rises.

The speaker is Mr Joe Bablo, who is UL’s principal engineering manager for the e-mobility and energy storage team and the principal engineer for automotive equipment and associated technologies with 25 years of experience. Based in Illinois USA, Joe is responsible for many product categories including unmanned aerial vehicles, electric vehicles, electric vehicle charging, and industrial trucks. Joe participates in standards development activities around these categories for UL, IEC, SAE and NFPA.

This free webinar will be held on 27th Oct, 2-3pm NZST / 8-9am GMT +7 / 9-10am GMT +8.

Register here to secure your place.

 

Details

Date:
27 October
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Event Category:

Venue

Virtual